UOL #2

  I’m making UOL stand for ‘Update on Life’ so then I’ll just post random happenings. :) So one of the bigger things that happened this week is my dad started trucking!! 11206049_10204052619738419_4108379646387082537_n (picture taken by my mom)

Well as you can see here, it’s not a typical truck and he’s in a wheelchair. That’s because when I was almost 1, my Dad had an accident and they had to amputate both of his legs. He is now a motivational/safety speaker (which to learn more about that you can see his website here.) He converted a regular semi (along with my brothers, and some help from a couple other people) into a handicapped semi that he can drive. So that was a big change! :)

This week has just been kinda normal otherwise. We planted garden IMG_5736(this is about half of our garden) and my brothers finished school (don’t ask when I’m gonna be done lol.) If you asked my youngest brother, DeVon, he’d say today is a pretty important day because he turned 10 today!! :)IMG_7677 I often make him model for me, which he just LOVES (or not). This year is kinda cool for birthdays because DeVon turned 10, Cody is gonna turn 13, and I’m turning 16! :) Well….I guess that’s basically it for now, except tonight I’m going to a photography class at our library tonight soooo that could be interesting. :)

Have a very very very very good week.

-jess ann

4 thoughts on “UOL #2

  1. I like “UOL.”

    That’s super neat that your dad can drive truck! I love when people get creative and remodel stuff to fit themselves! :) I really, really like trucks because my dad was a trucker from when I was a baby till I was ten, and so I have an attachement to them. :)

    Have a great eve at the library!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

