Change.

     Change is something I’ve always had a hard time accepting. When I was younger, I hated when something (even really small) was different. Well as I got older, I realized that change is inevitable. Recently, I’ve experienced the biggest change yet-my grandpa passing away. PicMonkey Collage3 My grandma on that side passed away in 2011 and while that was a huge change, we still had a Daudys to go to. Now, there won’t ever be a Daudys on that side again. Never again will I be able to eat one of my mommy’s church cookies or play dominoes with my daudy. It’s hard to believe that the wheat harvest this past June was the last wheat harvest we’ll ever have with him. We all kinda knew this because we knew he had cancer but it’s still hard to believe. IMG_77011When I was younger, I thought I’d stay like that forever. It seemed like I would NEVER grow up and everything was gonna stay the same. I was so wrong. I know I’m not “grown-up” yet but it seems like every year goes faster then the last one. I often wish that I could go back to the time when I was 8 and my biggest worry was getting out of bed on time for school. But it’s like my best friend said, “You can’t live in the past! You have to move forward. It’s called life.” And I guess she’s right. IMG_025811But you know what’s cool? Even though there is always something changing, there’s One who never will. Hebrews 13:8 says: “Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and forever.” So even with times constantly changing, loosing loved ones, growing up…etc. We have this promise. Which will NEVER change.

I hope you have a great day and remember to live life to the fullest. ;)

-jessica ann

5 thoughts on “Change.

  1. Thanks for this post. It is very true. That would be very hard to go through that esp with them living so close. I can only imagine what it would be like to not have my Grandparents be here anymore esp with them living so close as well. Thinking of you and praying for you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so sorry for the loss of your grandpa. He looked like such a sweet man! I lost my Grandpa a few years back and miss him terribly. Thank you for sharing that verse, very true and encouraging. ((Hugs))<3
    Thank you for following my blog, and leaving the sweet comment with the link to yours! I can tell that we do have a lot in common as you said! ;) I will be following you now by email and am really looking forward to future posts on this lovely blog of yours!
    Have a wonderfully blessed day!
    Ashley
    P. S. I love Hobby Lobby tooooooo! ;D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

